Vote Now For The Miami Dolphins Alumni "Unsung Hero's"

The Miami Dolphins Alumni Association have been working to recognize those players from their past seasons who went above and beyond their play and simply didn’t get the accolades they deserved.  In the past, the Dolphins have honored such players as Don Strock for his support of Bob Griese and Dan Marino.  Earl Morral for his 1972 leadership role on the only undefeated team in NFL history.  Manny Fernandez has been honored as has Tony Nathan, Bernie Parmalee, and Jim Jensen.

Now it’s time to recognize another figure from Miami’s past who won’t ever see their names sprawled across the Honor Roll but whose contributions to the franchise help make the Miami Dolphins the storied franchise they are.  With the team having problems this year what a better way to relive some of the past glory and the players that made that possible.

Please visit here and vote for the three players from the years 2000 – 2010.  The three players with the highest votes will then go on to compete for this years Alumni Unsung Hero award.  The nominees this year are, Jay Fiedler, Mark Dixon, David Bowens, Oronde Gadsden, Trent Gamble, Morlon Greenwood, Travis Minor, Rob Konrad, Ed Perry, and Todd Wade.


Next Dolphins Game Full schedule »
Sunday, Oct 2626 Oct1:00at Jacksonville JaguarsBuy Tickets

Tags: Alumni Association Jay Fiedler Miami Dolphins

comments powered by Disqus